Junior Training Opportunities

Portsmouth Junior Triathletes Training Opportunities

Junior Training Offer

We re looking to increase our training offer, whilst taking the opportunity to access and support other local clubs and groups.

We have put together a plan leading into the year’s racing season.

Swimming  We swim at Charter Academy Pool on a Wednesday evening from 5-6pm (Please get in contact if you are interested in this for your child by emailing  – juniors@portsmouthtriathletes.co.uk.)

Cycling will be with Portsmouth North End Cycle Club on alternate Saturdays at South Downs College car park – sign on at 9:00 for a 9:15 start.

Our triathlon coach Jo Lovell is now part of the coaching team at PNECC so she will be there too.

Further information can be found via the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/southdownscollegecyclecoaching/ or website http://www.pnecc.co.uk/newyouthdevelopment.html

Running will be at various local Junior parkrun events (don’t forget to register and bring your bar code) Look out for our flag!

Junior Training Sessions will be based on the skills needed at the time and cover either strength and conditioning, run to bike to run, transition and other race craft.

Sat 25th January PNECC Session
Sun 26th September Why not try a Junior parkrun?
Sat 1st February 10:30 am At South Downs College – Bike Session
Sun 2nd February Why not try a Junior Parkrun?
Sat 8th February PNECC Session
Sun 9th February Why not try a Junior parkrun?
Sat 15th February TBC
Sun 16th February Why not try a Junior parkrun?
Sat 22nd February PNECC Session

10:30 Run and Fun Session at QE Country Park

Sun 23rd February Why not try a Junior parkrun?
Sat 29th February TBC
Sun 1st March Why not try a Junior parkrun?
Sat 7th March PNECC Session
Sun 8th March Why not try a Junior parkrun?
Sat 14th March TBC
Sun 15th March Why not try a Junior parkrun?
Sat 21st March PNECC Session
Sun 22nd March Why not try a Junior parkrun?
Sat 28th March TBC
Sun 29th March Why not try a Junior parkrun?
Sat 4th April PNECC Session
Sun 5th April Spring Duathlon at Goodwood