Junior Training Opportunities

Portsmouth Junior Triathletes Training Opportunities

Junior Training Offer

We re looking to increase our training offer, whilst taking the opportunity to access and support other local clubs and groups.

We have put together a plan leading into next year’s racing season.

Swimming will continue on a Wednesday. We swim at Charter Academy Pool from 5-6pm (Please get in contact if you are interested in this for your child by emailing  – juniors@portsmouthtriathletes.co.uk.)

Cycling will be with Portsmouth North End Cycle Club on alternate Saturdays at South Downs College car park – sign on at 9:00 for a 9:15 start.

Our triathlon coach Jo Lovell is now part of the coaching team at PNECC so she is likely to be there too.

Further information can be found via the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/southdownscollegecyclecoaching/ or website http://www.pnecc.co.uk/newyouthdevelopment.html

Running will be at various local Junior parkrun events (don’t forget to register and bring your bar code) Look out for our flag!

Junior Training Sessions will be based on the skills needed at the time and cover either strength and conditioning, run to bike to run, transition and other race craft.

Sat 19th October PNECC Session
Sun 20th October Why not try a Junior parkrun?
Sat 26th October Portsmouth Triathletes Training Session

Watch this space for details.

Sun 27th October Why not try a Junior parkrun?
Sat 2nd November PNECC Session
Sun 3rd November Why not try a Junior parkrun?
Sat 9th November Portsmouth Triathletes Training Session

Watch this space for details.

Sun 10th November Why not try a Junior parkrun?
Sat 16th November PNECC Session
Sun 17th November Why not try a Junior parkrun?
Sat 23th November Portsmouth Triathletes Training Session

Watch this space for details.

Sun 24th November Why not try a Junior parkrun?
Sat 30th November PNECC Session
Sun 1st December Why not try a Junior parkrun?
Sat 7th December
Sun 8th December Why not try a Junior parkrun?
Sat 14th December PNECC Session
Sun 15th December Why not try a Junior parkrun?
Sat 21st December
Sun 22nd December Why not try a Junior parkrun?