Junior Training Opportunities

Portsmouth Junior Triathletes Training Opportunities

Junior Training Offer

We re looking to increase our training offer, whilst taking the opportunity to access and support other local clubs and groups.

We have put together a plan leading into next year’s racing season.

Swimming will continue on a Wednesday. (Please get in contact if you are interested in this for your child by emailing  – juniors@portsmouthtriathletes.co.uk.)

Cycling will be with Portsmouth North End Cycle Club on alternate Saturdays at South Downs College car park – sign on at 9:00 for a 9:15 start.

Our triathlon coach Jo Lovell is now part of the coaching team at PNECC so she is likely to be there too.

Further information can be found via the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/southdownscollegecyclecoaching/ or website http://www.pnecc.co.uk/newyouthdevelopment.html

Running will be at various local Junior parkrun events (don’t forget to register and bring your bar code) Look out for our flag!

Junior Training Sessions will be based on the skills needed at the time and cover either strength and conditioning, run to bike to run, transition and other race craft.

Sunday 28th April Junior Training Session @ Bransbury Park 11am
Wednesday 1st May Swim to Run Session @ Charter Academy 5pm
Saturday 4th May PNECC Session (Possible Transition session)
Monday 6th May Target Event – Hart Junior Aquathlon
Sunday 12th May Junior Parkrun
Saturday 18th May Fareham Triathlon (PNECC session)
Sunday 26th May Junior Parkrun
Saturday 1st June Fitness Festival Juniors @ Castle Field

PNECC Session

Sunday 8th June Junior Parkrun
Saturday 15th June PNECC Session
Sunday 23rd June Junior Parkrun
Saturday 29th June PNECC Session
Sunday 7th July Junior Training session @ Alexandra Park
Saturday 13th July Target Event – Chichester Junior Triathlon PNECC session